Munford, Tennessee. . .My Kind Of Town


City of Munford
1397 Munford Avenue
Munford, Tennessee 38058
(901) 837-0171

 

 

 

 

Munford Police Department

Our Mission Statement:
It is the mission of the men and women of the City of Munford Police Department to provide police services of the highest caliber. We are dedicated to the protection of our citizens, and to those persons who find themselves within our jurisdiction, or who pass through our city on a casual basis. In this endeavor we are sworn to enforce the criminal and traffic codes of the City of Munford, The Great State of Tennessee, and of the United States of America, in a fair and impartial manner.

We shall ensure the rights of all to live in peace and harmony, without fear of criminal intrusions. The constitutional rights of our citizens, and our visitors must never be breached under color of law be they victims, witnesses, or perpetrators. We will be proactive in our approach to the prevention of crime, and relentless in the investigation of crime, and in the prosecution of criminal acts.

We will lead a cooperative effort between ourselves and the citizens of our community to be alert to criminal activity and encourage citizens to report such activity to the department in the pursuit of greater security for all. To accomplish this we shall hold ourselves to the highest standards of honesty and integrity. We will strive to create and maintain an atmosphere of trust in our Police Department.

 
         Police Home
         
Programs
         SWAT
         K9 Unit
         Gangs and Related Information
         School Resource Officer
         Reserve Program
         Become a Police Officer
         Yard Sale Permit

   
Loading...
left
pause play

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Us      
       

Chief Jim Harger Email: Jharger@munford.com

Captain Randal Baskin Email: Rbaskin@munford.com

Sergeant Bert Zickefoose Email: Bzickefoose@munford.com

 

 Sergeant James Taube
Email: Jtaube@munford.com

 

Investigator Chuck Salayi Email: Csalayi@munford.com

 

Ofc. Daniel Hamm

Terminal Agency Coordinator

Email

 

Dhamm@munford.com

 

 

Administration Clerk

TN COP/TIBRS Representative

Email  Vscott@munford.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Local Weather for Munford, TN 

Today  (10/23/2014)
Partly Cloudy

Hi: 66°F

Lo: 46°F

59°F
Prediction: Partly Cloudy
Friday  (10/24/2014)
Sunny

Hi: 73°F

Lo: 54°F

Prediction: Sunny

Munford . . . My Kind Of Town

 

 
Munford, Tennessee